Celbridge Elm Hall Golf Club
Contact Us
01 628 8208


Members Area

Welcome to the Members area!


News & Results

Protect Our Course

Please protect our golf course by walking in the rough as much as possible and follow the signage erected by the Green Keeping  staff    

Final Monthly Medal 2017

Final Monthly Medal of 2017. Last chance to get Player of the Year points. Tee Times still available. Please use BRS to book.

Monthly Medal Result/Midweek Result

There  were 28 entries in the Mid Week competition The winner was Jimmy Magaharan with 22 points. The 2’s scorers were: Ken Giles Brian McGovern with 2 (12/9 & 13/9) There were 40 entries to this weeks Monthly Medal and 36 cards returned. The winner and only golfer to break 70 was Larry Quinn with […]

Booking Reservation System

The BRS (Booking Reservation System) is now LIVE. Any member wishing to play the Midweek 9 hole, Midweek 18 Hole, or the week end competitions will have to book on line. Details on how to book on line have been sent to every member. If you do not have access to a Computer/Tablet/Smartphone please contact […]

Charity Day

Charity Day September 9th. Shotgun start 9.00 Please arrive in plenty of time certainly no later than 8.30. Collect your card from clubhouse and proceed to designated hole. BBQ immediately after golf. All proceeds to Parents and Friends of St Raphaels Special Needs

Big Weekend to end Season

Saturday 24th Inaugral Lawless Family Shield Normal time-sheet available in clubhouse Sunday 25th Ronnie Warren Cup RONNIE WARREN CUP Draw 10.00. K.Morrin L.Cotter 10.08. M. Russell T. Maher 10.16. K.Breen C.Doyle J.Corrigan 10.24. G.Fogarty B.Moore B.Birchall 10.32. G.Byrne N.O’Hara P.Watters 10.40. N.Cronolly D.Ball M. Boland 10.48. J.Gallen J.Quinn M. Brady 10.56. F.Colgan T. McCormack D.Sheehy

Draw for Charity Scramble

Scramble begins with shotgun start at 10.00 am Tee Player 1 Player 2 Player 3 Play  Off 1st John Lougheed (18.6) Stephanie Timoney(19.3) David Ball (6.5) 4.44 Ned O’Hara (14.7) Bernie Delaney (35.5) John JO’Connor (11.6) 6.18 2nd Jim  Quinn (18.8) Una Kane (36) Pat Ryan (22.7) 7.75 Pat O’Connell (15.0) Brian McGovern (12.0) Larry […]

Club History

Celbridge Elm Hall  G.C Club History Year Captain President Captains Prize Pres. Prize V.Capt Prize M/Play G. O. T. Y. R. Warren M.McDonagh Winner Winner Winner Winner Winner Winner Winner 1998 M. Uzell S. Lawless M.Doyle J.Burke 1999 T. McDonagh S. Lawless A. Clarke T.McDonagh D.Hutton 2000 E. McCaul S. Lawless R.Grendon B.Sweeney Dav.Ball Dav.Ball […]

President’s Prize Draw

The following is the draw for Saturday’s President’s prize. Please be early  for your tee time and as the ladies have generously given us their tee times  please make every effort to avoid slow play and ensure that the first tee is  clear in time for the Ladies Scramble.   Time 8.00 am Joe Langan Niall […]

President Sean McNamara’s Prize

The Draw for the President’s Prize will take place in the clubhouse on Tuesday Night. Make sure you have your name on the draw sheet before then. If unable to get to the club , ring 6288208  and ask to have your name added to the sheet. You can also contact me  at johno7704@gmail.com and I […]

Signing in before playing

  Seamus has asked me to contact all members to remind them of the VITAL IMPORTANCE  of SIGNING THE BOOK in the clubhouse before entering the course even if only going out to play a few holes. A number of problems can and have arisen where members have forgotten to do so 1. With the […]

Captain’s Prize 2015

Following three days of intense competition and a very enjoyable night of celebration in the Spa hotel the curtain has come down on the second major competition of the year. How particularly fitting that having set a new course record a short few weeks back, Tom McCormack (5) would follow it up with two great […]

Draw for Captain’s Day

8.00am Michael J. Doherty Kevin Morrin Val Hibbits 8.08am John P.O’Connor Kevin Breen Ciaran Doyle 8.16am Brian McGovern John Conway Jim Quinn 8.24am Gerard Devoy Brian Grant Ken Giles 8.32am Pat Brady Paddy Kearns Gerry Fogarty 8.40am Mick Russell Gerry Condron Pat Ryan 8.48am Seamus Kennedy John Farrell Gerard Doyle 8.56am Ned O’Hara Chris Grimes […]

18 Hole Midweek Competitions

The Committee has decided to host three 18 Hole Midweek competitions during the months of July, August and September. Each competition will be held over three days and the exact dates are;                                               […]

Vice Captain’s Prize Presentation

  John P.O’Connor (left), on behalf of sponsors Tynagh Energy, presents the Vice Captain’s Trophy to winner Brendan Birchall. Also included is Vice Captain Brian McGovern

Be Careful Out there

Dear Member, To avoid any problems out on the course the committee would encourage every member to be vigilant and careful towards other players. This is particularly important if out practicing on your own. Without the extra eyes of your playing partners to help it is vital to be extra aware of others on the […]

Vice Captain’s Prize Draw

Saturday May 9th 8.00  David Ball – John J.O’Connor – Ken Giles 8.08  Brendan Hickey – Padraig Watters – Michael Murphy 8.16 Michael Brady – Gerry Condron – Martin McCabe 8.24  Jim Quinn – Pat O’Connell – Val Hibbits 8.32  Kevin Breen – Tom Maher – Mick Russell 8.40 Jimmy Magaharan – Tom McCormack – […]

Singles Matchplay

The full draw for the singles match-play is now available on Master-scoreboard. Please make every effort to complete matches on  time.

Coaching Session

There will be a coaching session with Michelle Carroll in the club on Thursday 16th April from 5 – 7 pm. All members of  the squads for the Best Cup , Duggan Cup and Jimmy Carroll Trophy are invited to attend

Best Cup

Round 1 Celbridge Elm Hall G.C.  v Hazel Grove G.C. It is intended to play this match before the end of April. Would all eligible players who wish to play in this competition please put their names on the entry form in the clubhouse . Manager Martin Boland will be in touch in the near future. […]